RSS Feed

Doug’s house in Birmingham Home & Garden

I am so excited to share the recent publication of my own home in Birmingham Home & Garden.  Last December, the Monday morning immediately after a couple thousand people had traipsed through my place during the Independent Presbyterian Holiday Home Tour, photographer Jean Allsopp arrived and captured these images of my thankfully still intact home and holiday decor.  I love how everything turned out.  Hannon and I have had the opportunity to work with Birmingham Home & Garden–and its amazing editor Cathy Still McGowin–quite a bit over the past few years, particularly during last year’s Inspiration House that we helped design while we were still with Tracery.  It’s such an honor to have my own home in the pages of such a great local publication.  And this story is especially exciting because it marks our first editorial feature as Hannon Douglas Interiors.  Here’s to lots more I hope!

Now about this year’s holiday decorating…I haven’t even started to think about that!  Have you?

About Doug Davis

Design Director | Hannon Douglas Interiors

7 responses »

  1. Doug I saw your living room in the Nov 2013 issue of the Better Homes and Gardens magazine. I was so taken with the mesh coffee table. It would mean so much to me to be able to purchase one if you were willing to tell me where I might get one. Your home is beautiful! Thank you for the peak of a fabulous decorators home.

    Reply
    • Hi Deanna, please pardon my late response. The table is the ‘Open Weave Coffee Table’ by Design Workshop. Available to the trade but you can probably locate a local retailer by googling the item. Hope that’s helpful!

      Reply
  2. Doug – I have always loved your living room! it’s always stuck in my head. I had to come back and ask (because I’m looking for something very similar right now) where the whitewashed round side table is from. It’s perfection! Classic.

    Reply
  3. Gorge! I always love seeing your home Doug.

    Reply
  4. I love your house! So cute:)

    Reply
  5. Pingback: my house in Birmingham Home & Garden « Doug Davis

What do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 894 other followers

